Members Directory > Cleaver Fulton Rankin

Cleaver Fulton Rankin is one of Northern Irelandís leading corporate and commercial law firms with a strong private client practice. The firm is a dynamic partnership which delivers a full range of legal services to its clients which include FTSE 100 companies, entrepreneurs, local and national private companies, developers, financial institutions, public institutions, quasi-public bodies and high net worth individuals.

Principal areas of work: In addition to its core areas of work as detailed below, Cleaver Fulton Rankin has led the field in developing specialisms in many other areas of practice including intellectual property, construction, corporate reconstruction, energy, planning and environment, IT and banking.

Corporate & Banking
Cleaver Fulton Rankinís Corporate and Banking teams have a long standing reputation for providing sound practical advice to clients in both the private and public sectors and across a wide range of industries on all types of commercial transactions.

Commercial Property
Cleaver Fulton Rankinís Commercial Property team has extensive experience in all aspects of nonĖcontentious commercial property matters with a broad client portfolio including developers, investment institutions, national retail chains, PFI projects and joint ventures. The team is well used to working seamlessly with other professionals to deliver on major projects for clients.

Dispute Resolution
Cleaver Fulton Rankinís dedicated Dispute Resolution team has an impressive clientele in a variety of practice areas including general commercial litigation, construction & property, defamation, disputes about Wills and Trusts, corporate recovery, insurance, intellectual property and IT, personal injury and product liability.

Private Client
The Private Client team is dedicated to providing high quality specialist advice on inheritance tax and estate planning, including the use of lifetime and testamentary trusts where appropriate. In addition, the team regularly advise on the administration of trusts and estates, enduring powers of attorney, nursing care issues and matters involving the Office of Care and Protection. The team also deals with residential conveyancing and has a flourishing Matrimonial/Family law practice which covers both matrimonial and childrenís law.

Consultancy Planning and Environment
Cleaver Fulton Rankin is at the forefront of this specialised area of law with a wealth of experience in providing practical legal advice throughout the planning application process, appeals and inquiries. The firm also provides environmental and planning due diligence for property transactions and company acquisitions.

Employment
The Employment team is widely acknowledged for its expertise both locally and nationally. It offers guidance to clients, many of whom are businesses and lawyers operating in other jurisdictions, on the differences in employment law which exist in Northern Ireland and practical advice on measures which should be taken in specific circumstances.

URL: http://www.cfrlaw.co.uk
Firm Email Address: info@cfrlaw.co.uk
Firm Contacts
Stephen V Cross Stephen V Cross
Email: s.cross@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1323
Facsimile: +44 028 9024 9096

Practice Groups:
Company/Commercial & Banking

ILN Specialty Groups:
Energy, Estate Planning:Estates & Trusts

Karen L Blair Karen L Blair
Email: k.blair@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1320
Facsimile: +44 028 9024 9096

Practice Groups:
Planning & Environmental & Public Law

Hilary  Griffith Hilary Griffith
Email: h.griffith@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1317

Practice Groups:
Company/Commercial

Michael  Graham Michael Graham
Email: m.graham@cfrlaw.co.uk
Telephone: +44 028 9027 1332

Practice Groups:
Private Client

ILN Specialty Groups:
Estate Planning:Estates & Trusts

Partners Practice Groups Telephone E-mail Address
Deborah Archer Company/Commercial and Banking +44 028 9027 1738 d.archer@cfrlaw.co.uk
Michael Black Employment +44 028 9027 1312 m.black@cfrlaw.co.uk
Lisa Boyd Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1348 l.boyd@cfrlaw.co.uk
Kathryn G Collie Commercial Property +44 028 9027 1339 k.collie@cfrlaw.co.uk
Stephen V Cross Company/Commercial & Banking +44 028 9027 1323 s.cross@cfrlaw.co.uk
William D A Cross Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1334 w.cross@cfrlaw.co.uk
Jeanette Donohoe Dispute Resolution and Restructuring & Insolvency +44 028 9027 1321 j.donohoe@cfrlaw.co.uk
Patrick T Fleming Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1328 p.fleming@cfrlaw.co.uk
Jonathan M. Forrester Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1341 j.forrester@cfrlaw.co.uk
Michael King Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1367 m.king@cfrlaw.co.uk
Fergal Maguire Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1307 f.maguire@cfrlaw.co.uk
Joe Marley Commercial Property +44 028 9027 1363 j.marley@cfrlaw.co.uk
Aaron Moore Dispute Resolution +44 028 9027 1344 a.moore@cfrlaw.co.uk
Alastair J Rankin Commercial Property +44 028 9027 1306 a.rankin@cfrlaw.co.uk
Karen L Blair Planning & Environmental & Public Law +44 028 9027 1320 k.blair@cfrlaw.co.uk
Hilary Griffith Company/Commercial +44 028 9027 1317 h.griffith@cfrlaw.co.uk
Michael Graham Private Client +44 028 9027 1332 m.graham@cfrlaw.co.uk
Office Locations
Belfast, Northern Ireland (Main Location)
50 Bedford Street
Belfast, BT2 7FW Northern Ireland
Telephone: +44 028 9024 3141
Facsimile: +44 028 9024 9096
 
Search By Firm Name