Members Directory > Fladgate LLP

The firm
Fladgate LLP is an innovative, progressive and thriving law firm located in central London. The firm's 70+ partners provide a wide range of legal services for a portfolio of prestigious clients in the UK and overseas.

An international perspective
The firm provides a proactive and efficient service for clients with international business through specialist groups which serve continental Europe, India, Israel, the Middle East, Russia and the CIS, Asia Pacific, South Africa and North America. Operating from London and comprising multi-lingual and multi-qualified lawyers these groups facilitate cross-border activities for a diverse range of companies.

Areas of expertise
Fladgate LLP is organised into three main departments: corporate (which includes tax, intellectual property and employment groups), litigation and real estate (which includes separate planning, construction, property litigation and environmental teams). The firm also operates a number of specialist cross-departmental teams that provide co-ordinated advice on a range of issues.

  • Corporate: Stock Exchange and AIM flotations, management buy-outs and venture capital, private equity, acquisitions and disposals, mergers and reconstructions, joint ventures.

  • Commercial: confidentiality agreements, facilities/outsourcing agreements, asset finance/operating equipment leasing, agency and distribution agreements, franchising agreements, joint venture agreements, manufacturing and supply contracts, terms and conditions of purchase/sale of goods and supply of services, logistics agreements.

  • Real estate: acquisitions, disposals and lettings, development and funding, investment for UK and overseas investors, secured lending and securitisation, joint ventures, planning, environmental matters, construction, receiverships, administrations, liquidations, rent reviews, landlord and tenant disputes.

  • Litigation: general commercial litigation, cross border disputes, international arbitration, professional negligence, asset recovery, banking litigation, landlord and tenant, intellectual property, libel, construction disputes, building and product liability, insurance litigation and contentious trust matters.

  • Tax and private capital: corporate and business taxes, offshore and international aspects, personal tax planning, wills, probate, charities and land estate matters.

  • Employment: domestic and international employment (contentious and non-contentious), employee compensation and benefits, employment tax and national insurance, business immigration, nationality issues, pensions law.

  • Corporate restructuring and insolvency: receiverships, liquidations, administrations, voluntary arrangements, standstills/turnarounds/workouts, reorganisations, corporate recovery, mediation and ADR, acquisitions and disposals.

  • Technology: e-commerce, internet law and data protection issues, product development and protection, knowledge transfer, cross border expansion and trade including franchising, distribution and sales agreements, high value contracting, licensing.

  • Intellectual property: website and domain name issues, database rights, sponsorship agreements, branding, trademark and licensing strategies, copyright assignment and protection, design rights, merchandising contracts, media, publishing and tv/video production contracts, advertising clearance and defamation work, personality rights, enforcement action.

  • Banking and finance: debt finance, real estate finance, trade finance, documentary credits and performance bonds, financial services regulation, financial services disputes, banking litigation, restructuring.

  • Investment funds: onshore and offshore fund structures, tax, regulatory requirements.

  • Construction: construction contracts and appointments, Building Information Modelling (BIM), adjudication, mediation, arbitration and litigation.


URL: http://www.fladgate.com
Firm Email Address: fladgate@fladgate.com
Firm Contacts
Charles  Wander Charles Wander
Email: cwander@fladgate.com
Telephone: +44 20 3036 7344
Facsimile: +44 20 3036 7844

Practice Groups:
Chairman

ILN Specialty Groups:
Corporate

Simon  Ekins Simon Ekins
Email: sekins@fladgate.com
Telephone: +44 20 3036 7264
Facsimile: +44 20 3036 7764

Practice Groups:
Litigation; Trust Litigation

ILN Specialty Groups:
International Dispute Resolution

Partners Practice Groups Telephone E-mail Address
Matthew Bennett Estates & Trusts +44 (20) 3036 7331 mbennett@fladgate.com
Andrew Bessemer Clark Projects +44 20 3036 7206 abclark@fladgate.com
Simon Brew Professional Negligence +44 20 3036 7272 sbrew@fladgate.com
Mark Buckley Sport +44 20 3036 7266 mbuckley@fladgate.com
Chris Chrysanthou Life Sciences +44 20 3036 7390 cchrysanthou@fladgate.com
Teresa Cullen Family/Matrimonial +44 20 3036 7348 tcullen@fladgate.com
Gideon Dabby-Joory Real Estate Investment +44 20 3036 7232 gdabby-joory@fladgate.com
Simon Ekins Litigation; Trust Litigation +44 20 3036 7264 sekins@fladgate.com
Thekla Fellas Real Estate Litigation +44 20 3036 7252 tfellas@fladgate.com
Hamilton Forrest Tax Law +44 (20) 3036 7325 hforrest@fladgate.com
Grant Gordon Corporate +44 20 3036 7337 ggordon@fladgate.com
Mark Harnett Planning & Environment +44 20 3036 7248 mharnett@fladgate.com
Paul Howcroft Banking Litigation +44 20 3036 7274 phowcroft@fladgate.com
Richard Kaufman Real Estate Finance +44 20 3036 7204 rkaufman@fladgate.com
Alex Kaufmann International Trade, Corporate +44 (20) 3036 7357 akaufmann@fladgate.com
Ella Leonard Funds +44 20 3036 7328 eleonard@fladgate.com
Julian Lewis Hotels +44 20 3036 7372 jlewis@fladgate.com
Stephen Lewis Retail +44 20 3036 7231 slewis@fladgate.com
Helena Luckhurst Wills & Probate +44 20 3036 7369 hluckhurst@fladgate.com
Steven Mash International Arbitration +44 20 3036 7258 smash@fladgate.com
Kim McMurray Banking +44 20 3036 7213 kmcmurray@fladgate.com
Eddie Powell IP & Technology +44 20 3036 7362 epowell@fladgate.com
Charles Proctor Financial Services +44 20 3036 7324 cproctor@fladgate.com
Sophia Purkis Fraud +44 20 3036 7275 spurkis@fladgate.com
Richard Reuben Real Estate +44 (20) 3036 7203 rreuben@fladgate.com
David Robinson Capital Markets and AIM +44 20 3036 7358 drobinson@fladgate.com
Mark Saunders Leisure +44 20 3036 7290 msaunders@fladgate.com
Bree Taylor Restructuring & Insolvency +44 (20) 3036 7220 btaylor@fladgate.com
Nick Tsatsas Employment +44 20 3036 7341 ntsatsas@fladgate.com
Charles Wander Chairman +44 20 3036 7344 cwander@fladgate.com
Jeremy Whiteson Restructuring & Insolvency +44 (20) 3036 7377 jwhiteson@fladgate.com
Matthew Williams Real Estate Development +44 20 3036 7236 mwilliams@fladgate.com
Alan Woolston Construction +44 20 3036 7277 awoolston@fladgate.com
Office Locations
London, England (Main Location)
16 Great Queen Street
London, WC2B 5DG England
Telephone: +44 20 3036 7000
Facsimile: +44 20 3036 7600
 
Search By Firm Name