Members Directory > Gadens

Gadens Lawyers

Gadens is a leading Australian legal services provider with a footprint in the Asia Pacific region. We have offices throughout Australia (Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney) as well as in Port Moresby in Papua New Guinea (PNG) and Singapore. We have 140 partners and over 1100 staff across all of our offices.

Many of our business units are repeatedly recognised as leading legal service providers in the Chambers Asia Pacific and The Legal 500 Asia Pacific. Gadens was described in The Legal 500 Asia Pacific, 2012 as “Exemplary in all areas of service”. The firm was also recognised as “Best provider rated by ASX top 100 companies” at the 2011 BRW Client Choice Awards, the pre-eminent awards in Australia for professional service firms.

Our expertise, attitude and accessibility attract many of Australia's most successful and innovative organisations, as well as leading multinational institutions. We also work with many small to medium sized enterprises both within Australia and abroad.

We have established national practice groups in the following areas: Banking and Finance, Property, Construction and Planning, Disputes, Corporate Advisory and Tax, Corporate Risk & Insurance, Insolvency, Energy and Resources, Intellectual Property & Technology and Workplace Relations. Being industry focused enables us to offer legal services that take into account each sector's unique environment, and allows us to concentrate our resources on clients that have shared needs and common issues.



URL: http://www.gadens.com.au
Firm Contacts
Ian  Clarke Ian Clarke
Email: ian.clarke@gadens.com
Telephone: +61 2 9931 4722
Facsimile: +61 2 9931 4888

Practice Groups:
Banking and Finance

Arthur  Koumoukelis Arthur Koumoukelis
Email: arthur.koumoukelis@gadens.com
Telephone: +61 2 9931 4873
Facsimile: +61 2 9931 4888

Practice Groups:
Aged Care and Retirement

ILN Specialty Groups:
Tax Law

Partners Practice Groups Telephone E-mail Address
Ian Clarke Banking and Finance +61 2 9931 4722 ian.clarke@gadens.com
Arthur Koumoukelis Aged Care and Retirement +61 2 9931 4873 arthur.koumoukelis@gadens.com
Steve Healy Property and Construction +61 2 9931 4725 steve.healy@gadens.com
Charles Cowper Corporate +61 2 9931 4724 charles.cowper@gadens.com
Campbell Hudson Financial Services Recovery +61 2 9931 4957 campbell.hudson@gadens.com
Justin Bates Insolvency +61 2 9931 4999 justin.bates@gadens.com
Kym Livesley Energy and Resources +61 2 9931 4894 kym.livesley@gadens.com
Antoine Pace Intellectual Property and Technology +61 3 9612 8411 antoine.pace@gadens.com
Mark Sant Employment and Safety +61 2 9931 4744 mark.sant@gadens.com
Office Locations
Sydney, New South Wales Australia (Main Location)
Skygarden Building, Level 16
77 Castlereagh Street
Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
Telephone: +61 2 9931 4999
Facsimile: +61 2 9931 4888
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Pacific Place
Cnr Musgrave Street & Champion Parade
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Telephone: +67 5 321 1033
Facsimile: +67 5 321 1885
Contact: Ian Clarke
 
Singapore, Singapore
Prudential Tower Level 27, 30 Cecil Street
Singapore, 049712 Singapore
Telephone: +65 6631 2751
Facsimile: +65 6631 2880
Contact: Ian Clarke
Brisbane, Queensland Australia
Level 11, ONE ONE ONE
111 Eagle Street
Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4000 Australia
Telephone: +61 7 3231 1666
Facsimile: +61 7 3229 5850
Contact: Paul Spiro
 
Adelaide, South Australia Australia
Level 1, 19 Gouger Street
Adelaide, South Australia 5000 Australia
Telephone: +618 8233 0600
Facsimile: +618 8233 0699
Contact: Karen Thomas
Melbourne, Victoria Australia
Level 25, Bourke Place, 600 Bourke Street
Melbourne, Victoria VIC 3000 Australia
Telephone: +61 3 9252 2555
Facsimile: +61 3 9252 2500
Contact: Grant Scott Hayward
 
Perth, Western Australia Australia
Level 7
150 St. Georges Terrace
Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
Telephone: +61 8 9323 0999
Facsimile: +61 8 9323 0900
Contact: Ian Clarke
 
Search By Firm Name